Pain

Ironically I planned to write a post about my injuries.

Now I must postphone it a bit as I am injured. No, it was not due to piano. It was my job, my translation job. I have worked so hard lately that I suddenly felt pain. A tendon in my right hand – it seems so very little, it is almost ridiculous, but … it is not that fun when you struggle to make a deadline which is the most important this year. It is not fun when your whole income relies on your hands.

Piano playing does not hurt much but still, I must save my hands for my work. Hopefully I will recover soon, I think it is better today than yesterday.

Leave a Reply

